october, 2015

19oct8:30 AM- 9:30 AMRecapping Australia's #WildlifeTourism2015 ConferenceGoogle/YouTube HangoutType:Conference,WebinarFocus:Communication,Culture,ecotourism,Heritage,Tours,Wildlife

more

Event Details

We’re talking responsible travel, wildlife conservation, authentic ecotourism with a spotlight on Australia.

Monday 430pm Vegas, 730pm NYC
Tuesday, 730am Perth, 9am Darwin, 930am Brisbane, 10am Adelaide and 10:30am Sydney/Hobart

Invited are members of Wildlife Tourism Australia and speakers from the recent #WildlifeTourism2015 Conference in Victoria

Questions are welcome before and during the hangout.

Starting Time
Las Vegas, Monday October 19, 430pm
New York City, Monday October 19 730pm
Australia, Tuesday, October 20
Perth, Tuesday 730am
Darwin, Tuesday 9am
Brisbane, Tuesday 930am
Adelaide, Tuesday 10am
Sydney, Tuesday, 1030am
Hobart, Tuesday 1030am
More times around the world: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=%23WildlifeTourism2015+Recap&iso=20151020T0930&p1=47&ah=1

Wiki
http://planeta.wikispaces.com/wildlifetourism2015
http://planeta.wikispaces.com/wta
http://planeta.wikispaces.com/wildoz

On camera participants: WTA members

Others welcome to watch and ask questions using the Q&A app before and during the hangout

Guests

Ronda Green
https://plus.google.com/u/0/103423933113907907381/posts

Maree Treadwell
https://plus.google.com/u/0/103199899391899654143/posts

Background Info:

September 29 – October 2 Wildlife Tourism: a Force for Biodiversity Conservation and Local Economies? Geelong, Victoria
http://www.wildlifetourism.org.au/wildlife-tourism-conference-2015

Related Hangouts
March 2015: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZNco-iIxPg
May 2015: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=thRV7MEXcsc

New to hangouts? Check out

YouTube

Google+ Event
https://plus.google.com/u/0/events/c3lvvapcc047p64ho7tltki80d0

Poster
Oct 19/20 Wildlife Tourism Conference Recap #wildlifetourism2015

Time

(Monday) 8:30 AM - 9:30 AM

Event Language

English

X